joining the seams…

January 22, 2008

not sure if I explained very well in the last post…
so I thought I’d try adding a few pictures
tifc020.jpg
first find a seam…
tifc021.jpg
then make a slit in one fabric… and push the other fabric through…
tifc022.jpg
now wait to see how it wants to be stitched down…
2 Responses to “joining the seams…”

  1. Fiona D Says:

    I love it – love the tiny little stripes at the join. The mixture of fabrics is very exciting

  2. soulatplay Says:

    thanks Fiona… and I did not have to go out & buy any fabric… it all came out of my stash… hoping I can continue to use what I have for future ‘tif’ challenges…


Leave a Reply

